2017 State Teams Championships

Posted on September 17, 2017 by

Congratulations to the BGS representatives below, whom have been selected on the Queensland Team that will compete at the 2017 State Teams Championships (STSC) in Canberra.

  • Bobby Jovanovich (Coach)
  • Joseph Jackson
  • Alexander Grant
  • Chloe Scriggins
  • Gabrielle Scudamore

Australian States and Territories will go head-to-head in this annual, team-based competition, at the Australian Institute of Sport from Friday 22 to Sunday 24 September 2017.

STSC was first held in 2009, and following its huge success, has been an integral part of the National swimming calendar ever since. 2017 will mark its ninth year, and you have the chance to be a part of history as Queensland attempts to secure yet another victory. To date, QLD is the only State to ever win this event!!

We wish Bobby, Chloe, Gabby, Alex and Joe the very best of luck.